DVD Release – Art of Mischa Lefkowitz, October 15, 2013

I am looking forward to this upcoming DVD release which you can buy here. It includes Romantic works from Brahms to Sibelius. Among violin concertos, you will find the lesser known Faure Violin Concerto, a work which has been lost but now the first movement is preserved in its entirety. Among shorter works, Ysaye’s Solo Sonata No. 6 is one of my favorites.

Ysaye Sonata No. 6



This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Post a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.

© 2013 Mischa Lefkowitz | Website by: Band Special